Optional Reset Room settings help enhance security after each meeting by removing newly added files and folders in the specified locations [View Image].
When it is enabled, Synappx will reset the room for the next meeting. The following actions are performed when enabled:
- All applications will be closed, including browsers. Any unsaved files will be deleted.
Delete folders and files
- Files and folders created during the meeting will be deleted only from the selected folder(s).
Clear browser data
- Browser data - including history, cache, cookies, temp files and passwords -will be deleted.
Note: When “clear browser data” is enabled, this will remove any saved credentials (such as Google Meet credentials), which may impact one-tap to start meetings.